Movement..

The journey has begun
I feel it in my bones,
My soul;
I had to be alone,
To feel
To absorb;
A cat mewls:
I start to believe;
I laugh.
It’s begun
It’s wonderful
And hugeAnd I’m overwhelmed
By the sense of Freedom,
Of Possibility
Of Hope;
So at Peace with the world
Her people;
With everything around me;
I feel Free.

I am Bound
to no one
but
The Open Road

(an unnamed poem by Tallulah Bell)

Published in: on July 26, 2011 at 8:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wordingthrough.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/movement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

